Everyone is Golden

November 30, 2010

It’s been so long since I’ve written anything, which is ironic given that I’m supposed to be writing an article on finding time to write while in school.  At first I was just gathering my thoughts, and then it turned into me not even following my own advice on how to write while in school.  Go figure.  But I, as substrate, have encountered the catalyst and have begun to react.  Slowly, given the presence of a catalyst, but reacting slowly is better than not reacting at all.

I had an idea for a story today.  And it might be a long one. You know a story is going to be good when it starts with a Zippo.  But more on that as it comes along.

This quarter has been killing me.  But I finally sucked it up and went to CAPS for help, which I desperately needed.  And what do you know, it helped.  Hopefully it’s a resource that I’ll be able to continue using.  It’s done a lot of good for me.  But let’s see if I make it through this quarter with my grades and soul still intact.

So much to talk about, and I’ll save it all for later.  I’m just happy that I’m actually updating this blog.  It’s a huge step forward for me.

Leave a Reply

