Ep. IV-VI

August 18, 2010

I have a friend who hasn’t seen Star Wars.

This was my reaction

Granted, this person has seen “part” of Return of the Jedi (which is my personal favorite of The Trilogy), but that still effectively means that said friend has not seen Star Wars.  So I’ve made it my mission to fix this.

As far as when, I have no idea; hopefully very soon, however.

Side note: In the wise words of Barney Stinson:

“That someone felt the need to add to what was already a perfect thing and make it so that we now have to designate either Good Trilogy or Bad Trilogy is horrible”.  That could be a paraphrase, but you get the point.

Barney Wants You To Watch Star Wars

In all actuality, this post is more about how awesome Star Wars is, though.  I mean, really, to quote Barney Stinson, yet again:

It’s Legendary.

Also full of Awesomeness.

I mean, there are spaceships, lasers, huge battles, explosions, Wookies, Han Freakin’ Solo, a 7 foot tall man completely clad in black armor, Ewoks (the only thing cuter than Red Pandas), and:

MuthaF***in' Yoda

Case Closed.

3 Responses to “Ep. IV-VI”

  1. smosthedog Says:

    If this were on Facebook, I would like it.

    Post-standardized test Star Wars marathon? I think YES. (And homemade pizza in our apartment as a last hurrah?)

  2. swingeth Says:

    Now, I know I may be beginning to start just hating on the ideas you present in this blog, but come on, Eric. Everyone knows Empire is the best Star Wars movie.

    • Eric Says:

      You’re not alone in thinking that, but it’s just not my absolute favorite. It’s a super close second, though, if that ameliorates your hating on my ideas/blog. I like it because it has (young) Carrie Fisher in a bikini, Ewoks, Emo Luke, and the most screentime the Emperor ever got in the trilogy. Not to mention Lando being all bad-ass with the Falcon. It’s also the first one I watched, so it has a special place in my heart.


Leave a Reply

