Two More Additional Things

January 1, 2010

Sadly, I had to write the last one in bits and pieces.  It was rather long, though, and I wasn’t just sitting around all day.  So here’s other stuff to talk about.

Ireland has a new blasphemy law that went into effect… today!

I believe it is being challenged.  Something about quotes from Atheists and *gasp* Jesus being printed and distributed, or something.

Also, I want to admit that I am addicted to both PZ Myers blog, Pharyngula, and the comments on his posts.  I can’t wait for PZ’s talk at Davis so that I can sit and be entranced by him.  And then, hopefully meet him.  I’m very excited about this!

Thirdly (I threw in an extra one for free), I’m going to try to move to slightly more focused blog posts when I can.  I plan on writing about mundane things in my life from time to time, but I’ll try to keep it limited, unless it’s important.  I also want to move away from Politics except for when I feel like commenting on something happening.  I’m just very tired of politics at the moment.  I want to focus more on Science (Evolution specifically, but science in general), Religion, Music, and anything I come across having to do with Public Education (and Science Education), because Education has become a fight of mine that I’m fairly passionate about.  Luckily for anyone who reads this, I rarely come across articles on education.

Until next time!

Leave a comment